PDA

View Full Version : Cosmic Totem



Tinfoil
04-24-2014, 04:46 AM
I was reading through the FAQ and noticed that it said "shuffle target players graveyard into target players deck". That is any graveyard into any deck.

I use to think that it was just an anti-mill card, but now I got some fun ideas. Create a bunch of bunnies, watch as your opponent extinctions them and punish him by putting them into his deck. Or it could be a way to cheat Lancashire into your opponents deck. Or perhaps use it with demented demolisher to create a hyper efficient recurrent control deck.

But now its beta of course...

Yoss
04-24-2014, 10:13 AM
I wonder if that's a bug and it should read "target player's graveyard into that player's deck".

Scammanator
04-24-2014, 10:15 AM
The way it was working last I checked in Alpha it was more like "Target player shuffles their graveyard into their deck." Even through the wording seemed to imply two different targets.

Tinfoil
04-24-2014, 06:16 PM
Quote from the faq (updated 22. april 2014):

Cosmic Totem, 1, Artifact
, Void this artifact Shuffle target champion's graveyard into target champion's deck.

You can target two different champions, shuffling one champion’s graveyard into another
champion’s deck.

So either the faq is not correctly updated or we have missed a fun cardeffect.