PDA

View Full Version : The synch bug is back



syphonhail
04-24-2014, 01:18 PM
Two games in a row, against humans, have now hung on me in the synch phase.

The two games did not share any consistent features that I can tell.

Glasher
04-24-2014, 01:22 PM
yea happened to me 2 times in a row too

Xenavire
04-24-2014, 01:27 PM
Happening to me all over the place -AI, player, doesn't matter.

syphonhail
04-24-2014, 01:28 PM
Third game, this time on turn 5. Passed turn, only play a resource. The game stalled during the synching phase.

Vorpal
04-24-2014, 01:52 PM
Also seeing this against AI, but assumed it was due to heavy player load. It does freeze on the 'synching' phase.

syphonhail
04-24-2014, 01:55 PM
I posted this in the wrong forum, please post your experiences in the bug thread as well: http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34837

YourOpponent
04-24-2014, 01:56 PM
Sounds to me like the new servers are overloaded. This was why I was hoping they would of listened to me when I suggested that servers be used that were capable of handling 10% of the Kickstarters. Because if 80% of the people log in each day and play in alpha like was claimed...and I could see most people playing for at least 2 hours in a day (less time than a tournament even) then....let's say it's 30,000 with Slacker Backers...so we'd need servers able of handling 2,400 people online at once. As it is it seems like the servers are having a hard time with 500-600?

drachenfells
04-24-2014, 03:04 PM
Had this happen to me a few times, but it`s beta so it`s to be expected.

Vengus
04-24-2014, 03:46 PM
Altough it is still beta, CZE needs to be careful when they bring the tournaments back up otherwise they'll be handing out a lot of free tickets. :p I hope they fix the desync issues first.

Thrawn
04-25-2014, 10:09 AM
Tried playing a game late last night, priority bug on the very first play.

Vorpal
04-25-2014, 10:21 AM
I wonder if they couldn't at least build in some work around for the AI to make it function differently.