PDA

View Full Version : Request - Support pasting in the game client



Eckish
04-24-2014, 04:29 PM
I would especially like it supported in the password field. I prefer to use my password manager to generate a nice long random password, but that isn't feasible without copy and paste

Thank you,
Eckish

Gwaer
04-24-2014, 04:31 PM
This is a mac only issue. They're working on it.

Eckish
04-24-2014, 04:34 PM
If they are working on it, that is awesome. But, I am on PC (Win 7). I wasn't able to paste the few times that I tried in Alpha, either.

Gwaer
04-24-2014, 04:34 PM
That's very strange... I paste all of my passwords, and codes and such on win 7 as well, and have for ages.

Eckish
04-24-2014, 04:36 PM
Actually disregard. I just remembered that I'm one of the oddballs that continues to use ctrl-insert and shift-insert. Ctrl-V worked.

Thank you,
Eckish

Marsden
04-24-2014, 04:55 PM
They really need to support string editing though. Cursor keys to go back and edit something and mouse positioning of the cursor is really needed. Having to delete and retype to edit anything is an arse.