PDA

View Full Version : Cannot login - anyone else?



Rapkannibale
04-25-2014, 07:19 AM
I just tried logging in and it is not working. Are the servers down?

EDIT: It seems that adding Hex manually to your Firewall/Antivirus solves the issue. I added Hex to my Windows Firewall and am now able to login again.

plaguedealer
04-25-2014, 07:20 AM
Same problem, I got worried and tried to reset my password (couldn't do that either)

Rapkannibale
04-25-2014, 07:21 AM
Seems like their login servers are having problems because I can see Infam0usne0 streaming right now.

Xenavire
04-25-2014, 07:34 AM
Seems like their login servers are having problems because I can see Infam0usne0 streaming right now.

That seems likely. Will try logging in myself soon, to confirm.

Xenavire
04-25-2014, 08:09 AM
At the time of posting, the login server is fine.

UDareUTake
04-25-2014, 09:14 AM
Hmm, not sure whats the issue here, I tried restarting client/computer/ Repairing (multiple times) and even went for a uninstall and clean install and redownload everything, and I still couldnt sign in.

I was able to sign in ytd though

THRA5H3R
04-25-2014, 09:24 AM
I have yet to successfully login since downloading the client yesterday morning. Seems there are plenty of issues to work out.

UDareUTake
04-25-2014, 09:29 AM
Just curious whats the issue causing it though, haha

TJTaylor
04-25-2014, 09:29 AM
There is definitely people able to log in right now. I'm one of them.

There could be something specifically wrong with your accounts. You may want to put in support tickets.

UDareUTake
04-25-2014, 09:33 AM
I managed to log in ytd, thats why I was surprised I couldnt today despite repairing and reinstalling, guess i'll wait for another day or so and try a few more times before submitting a ticket, no point adding to the flood of tickets they must be receiving

Dyvim
04-25-2014, 09:39 AM
I had similar problems and am quite unsatisfied by the uninformative error messages the game throws, when it even does that at all.

My solution was to manually set the Hex.exe and the patcher as trusted files in my firewall package and now I can log in normally. While the problem was not caused by Hex itself, it would have been nice if the error messages had been more clear that Hex couldn't connect to the server.

Sert
04-25-2014, 10:01 AM
I haven't been able to login for some time, all I get is a loading bar and a message saying "loading data"

I've played in the passed, using the same client, nothing's changed. I thought I might be using the wrong password or something odd, but when I change it I can confirm an incorrect password error. So I assume that's correct, but the game never finishes loading.

UDareUTake
04-25-2014, 10:26 AM
oh somehow after adding hex.exe and the patcher as trusted files under my antivirus, I am able to log in again :)

Rapkannibale
04-25-2014, 11:16 AM
Hmm will need to try the firewall and antivirus things

UDareUTake
04-25-2014, 11:22 AM
and just for additional info, nothing in my computer have changed since ytd, I managed to log in ytd without making any changes, whereas today I am unable to log in until I added those files into my antivirus trusted files.

The error I had when logging in was after clicking log in, it loads for like half a sec and jumps back to the log in screen again,

So hopefully those with similar errors, this would help

Rapkannibale
04-25-2014, 11:36 AM
I also solved the problem by adding Hex to my Firewall. Thanks!

THRA5H3R
04-25-2014, 11:46 AM
Yep, Avast was blocking it. Excellent!

Dyvim
04-25-2014, 11:48 AM
Glad I could help ^^
I also find it unusual that my security package (Comodo) did not query me about HEX as it would usually do. Computers, eh?

Ketal
04-25-2014, 12:00 PM
I tried your solutions, but Hex still don't works for me :'(

DrakarT
04-25-2014, 01:13 PM
Still having the problem... D:

Xenavire
04-25-2014, 01:50 PM
http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34828

This is another thread with possible solutions.