PDA

View Full Version : Technical Genius clarification



UltraNurd
04-25-2014, 09:59 AM
I think this is more just rules clarification than anything. Should the Technical Genius' "Your artifacts in all zones get cost -1" apply to Bertram's charge power? I'm guessing no, since costs are circled and charges are squared, but wondering if cost discounts apply to relevant charge powers.

TJTaylor
04-25-2014, 10:04 AM
No, because:

1: Bertram is not an artifact. He's a champion.
2: It isn't his cost, it is the cost to activate his ability.

Hieronymous
04-25-2014, 10:23 AM
Yeah, charges aren't resources, they're charges. Apples and oranges.

UltraNurd
04-25-2014, 10:25 AM
Yeah, that's what I figured. Just wondering if it was an indirect cost for the Worker Bot.