PDA

View Full Version : More Ideas for Custom Cards

Skar
04-25-2014, 06:44 PM
So, I'm very new to this whole forum thing. I've contributed to MAYBE one other forum in my lifetime; however, I saw other people's ideas for custom cards and became immediately intrigued. I'm working on pretty much a stand-alone version of some of my favorite games/characters. I'm going to try my hardest to keep everything I make balanced but still fun to play with. Currently, I have roughly 15 cards made.

Ummm... I don't know if disclaimers are needed for something I intend to use for recreational purposes and not for profit, but, I haven't drawn any of the artwork (definitely not an artist) you'll see on these cards, nor do I own any of the characters or whatever else I need to cover my butt about.

I'm about to go to work but here's a few of my favorites so far and I'll post more if any of you care to see them.
Feel free to bash, critique, flame, whatever it is you wanna do. If you'd like to discuss balance issues, please bring them up :)

Edit: Big ups to Zuty for the awesome modified MSE program! By far, the simplest way to create your own cards! You can check it out HERE! (http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=33881)

Edit edit: Fixed the wording on K7-LEETHA to avoid a massive power gain mix-up.

Skar
04-27-2014, 09:14 AM

Zuty
04-27-2014, 02:15 PM
I like the theme of destroying cards and gaining large amounts of power with the downside of gaining Weaknesses by doing so. It's very interesting.