PDA

View Full Version : Platinun Purchase Question

Kramer
04-26-2014, 05:54 PM
Currently I play Might and Magic Duel of Champions (MMDOC), Solforge, Hearthstone and now Hex and I just have one major complaint about Hex and that is platinum pricing. Why is it in that all other DTCG's the price of real money currency gives greater value the more you spend but in Hex it is quite the opposite. For example, it is cheaper to buy 500 platinum 20 times for $99.80 to get 10,000 than it is to buy 10,000 for $99.99. I know it is a pain to spend all that time to save 19 cents but I was hoping for greater value the more you spend. Usually you gain more value, for examples:

Solforge:

$4.99= 1,300 gold
$9.99= 2,750 gold
$19.99= 5,600 gold
$49.99= 14,400 gold
$99.99= 30,000 gold

MMDOC:

$4.99 - 250 seals
$14.99 - 850 seals
$29.99 - 1800 seals
$49.99 - 3200 seals
$99.99 - 7,000 seals

Hearthstone:

$2.99 - 2 packs
$9.99 - 7 packs
$19.00 - 15 packs
$49.99 - 40 packs

Now I know I am very new to this game but why do you not gain value the more you buy. I recently read a thread that people want higher values ($250 and $500) but no mention of gaining more value. I understand the thought of keeping all packs at $2 each but at least throw in 1 primal pack at $49.99 and 3 primal packs at $99.99 or at least gain a better value than 500 platinum per $5 spent no matter how much you spend.

Just my 2 cents opinion. What do others think?

Kami
04-26-2014, 05:55 PM
The reason you don't gain more value is because then it favours people who can spend more. The whole basis is to level the playing field and keep everything even otherwise market pricing will fluctuate like crazy (i.e. inflation).

Daer
04-26-2014, 05:57 PM
None of the other games allow trading do they? In a game allowing trading you have to keep the value of the currency constant.

Kramer
04-26-2014, 06:00 PM