PDA

View Full Version : I created my own Match Start sound effect/atmosphere

ZacPhoenix
04-29-2014, 12:40 PM
Hey guys,

So, something that's bothering me right now is how SILENT the client seems, compared to games like Hearthstone where everything is infused with sound and creates a really lively atmosphere.

So for fun, I thought I'd make my own sound effect for the start of a match where the shooting star descends and the coin is flipped.

I actually emailed this to Cory... maybe he'll notice me and hire me to do sound fx for the game? Calling all staff? :)

Here's what I made.

https://soundcloud.com/zacluxphoenix/hex-coin-flip-and-match-start-sound-effect (https://soundcloud.com/zacluxphoenix/hex-coin-flip-and-match-start-sound-effect)

I'm an amateur sound designer and musician. Would love to work with the HEX team on creating more sound for the game.

Xenavire
04-29-2014, 01:02 PM
Actually not bad. I think you deserve to be considered at least, and possibly brought in as an apprentice to see what other tricks you have up your sleeves.

ZacPhoenix
04-29-2014, 01:05 PM
Thank you, I appreciate that. :)

Craig.Deskins
04-29-2014, 01:16 PM
Nice job on the intro sound, I dig it! I'm the Sound Designer here at CZE. I'll just say that the way the game currently sounds is drastically different than what the end product will be. We have a large audio implementation pass coming in the near future, so you can expect a large wave of new sounds soon!

Xenavire
04-29-2014, 01:20 PM
Nice job on the intro sound, I dig it! I'm the Sound Designer here at CZE. I'll just say that the way the game currently sounds is drastically different than what the end product will be. We have a large audio implementation pass coming in the near future, so you can expect a large wave of new sounds soon!

Well thats an awesome first post :D Thanks a bunch for the update, looking forward to it!

YuukiRus
04-29-2014, 01:30 PM