PDA

View Full Version : So with the new stacking rule...



primer
04-29-2014, 09:57 PM
Can anyone tell me what I would lose by putting a Grand King+Collector+1 year draft codes on the same account?

From what i can tell I'd just lose the sleeves? and would I get double the collector AA cards?

Gwaer
04-29-2014, 10:06 PM
You'd potentially lose the extra mercs from the second account, we don't have confirmation that extras of mercs are going to go on stacked accounts, even if they aren't binding. But I expect them to.

And you'll lose extra sleeves... But yea I think that's it.

Yoss
04-29-2014, 11:07 PM
What Gwaer said.

Kroan
04-30-2014, 12:46 AM
Actually, if you apply multiple codes on the same account you'll see that you will have some sleeves more than once.

Gwaer
04-30-2014, 12:48 AM
Actually, if you apply multiple accounts on the same account you'll see that you will have some sleeves more than once.
That's a bug, though. They're getting rid of the duplicates.

Kroan
04-30-2014, 12:51 AM
That's a bug, though. They're getting rid of the duplicates.

Really? Ok. Well, I don't care tbh, since the screen is already slow loading just a couple of sleeves, let alone three times the same one.

Gwaer
04-30-2014, 12:58 AM
Duplicate sleeves do you no good. You can use one sleeve on any number of decks, and they're untradable.

UDareUTake
04-30-2014, 04:57 AM
I have a stickied thread addressing the stacking issues, will update along as more details surface

http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=34978&p=357281&viewfull=1#post357281

Saeijou
04-30-2014, 09:09 AM
Duplicate sleeves do you no good. You can use one sleeve on any number of decks, and they're untradable.

Are you sure about that? Maybe only a bug too, that say are available after using them?!

Yoss
04-30-2014, 09:19 AM
Sleeves are un-tradeable, infinite use. Having duplicates is useless.

Djbousquet
04-30-2014, 05:57 PM
You lose the ability to dual-box (with said accounts) when PvE is implemented, this is the biggest disadvantage I can see atm to combining accounts.

UDareUTake
04-30-2014, 11:33 PM
Oh and there is another one point to note, During Kickstarter, it was mentioned that all kickstarter accounts will be able to receive the hexcon exclusives in-game.

But there was no mentioning how it will work with stacking. Here are 2 examples

Scenario A

1 copy of whatever hexcon exclusives given to accounts flagged with kickstarter tiers

Scenario B

X copies of whatever hexcon exclusives given to accounts flagged with kickstarter tiers

Where X= number of Kickstarter tiers redeemed in the account

Yoss
05-01-2014, 09:07 AM
They've basically said that everything stacks. That should apply to HexCon invites, HexCon goodies, art book, novel, and so on.