PDA

View Full Version : Tournaments and AH on the same day?

rx22
05-03-2014, 04:11 PM
In the latest update CZE mentioned that AH has not been halted due to tournament bug and on different update I think Cory mentioned AH being implemented 1-2 weeks after release, could wee see drafts back up AND the AH implemented on the same patch around tuesday?

hex_colin
05-03-2014, 04:14 PM
I'd be surprised if that happened. They'll want to make sure Tournaments are OK again before adding additional functionality.

And, the AH needs to be bulletproof = lots and lots of testing!!!

Poetic
05-03-2014, 04:20 PM
I'd be surprised if we saw AH before 2 weeks, I'm guessing 3 ish. I have no inside knowledge but I'd think trading is live before ah.

rx22
05-03-2014, 04:24 PM
I'd be surprised if we saw AH before 2 weeks, I'm guessing 3 ish. I have no inside knowledge but I'd think trading is live before ah.

As I recall AH was first in line before trading. Also next week will be 2 weeks since we are in beta and they said that AH is already completed just nee testing to be buletproof and thats why most likelly it will be 2 weeks after the beta starts, which is next week :)

deathandtexas
05-03-2014, 05:05 PM
I hope so! I like to see things moving forward.

DanTheMeek
05-03-2014, 06:10 PM
There's no way to say for sure, the very nature of why you need to do testing is because you may find some issue or exploit that wasn't accounted for, if that happens, everything gets delayed as the programmers try to figure out how to fix the issue, then once they figure how to, they have to actually do it, then when its "fixed" everything has to be retested to make sure that fix didn't create or mask another issue. So, while its true if Corey's estimates were correct a best case scenario could see both being released at the same time, its far from set in stone.