PDA

View Full Version : Primals : open or sell?

maniza
05-03-2014, 10:50 PM
i have a few primals left and honestly i have most the cards i want exept for some verry especific legendaries so im thinking i might be able to trade for those.

my question is shud i open my primal packs or shud i sell them on the ah once its live? and how much shud i ask for them?

i feel like every primal i open so far has been at least 20 bucks so im wondering if its better to open them to trade or just sell and get the plat to buy the singles i need of the ah. i have little experience in trading so i would like to hear more experienced advice.

YourOpponent
05-03-2014, 11:28 PM
I would either sell the primal, save it in case they do something crazy like a primal draft and I would keep one for the sake of saying you have a set 1 primal years from now :)

Personally I'm very tempted to exchange some packs of cards for primals because 3 primals just doesn't feel enough and wanting at least 4 total. (3 to draft with as a guild event sometime or otherwise) and one to keep.

Zomnivore
05-03-2014, 11:52 PM
Set 1 I say its close to a toss up, but honestly, people have been opening a lot so maybe they'll still be rare.

Still set 1 legendaries/rares are still going to be devalued.

If you were to ever open a primal set 1 is deff the one to do it.

sukebe
05-03-2014, 11:52 PM
well, since you only need a few specific legenaries I would save them to trade/sell when that option becomes available. As for the primal draft, CZE (or one of their many employees) said they did not think that was a good idea/format so I wouldnt hold my breath for that :-)

Arbiter
05-04-2014, 01:35 AM