PDA

View Full Version : Princess Victoria and Inferno Elementals



sutusa
05-08-2014, 03:38 PM
Your Display Name:
sutusa

Bug Description and Steps to Reproduce:
=========
I think I found a bug -- or I am miss-understanding the rules a bit.

I had a "Princess Victoria" in play on my first turn. She was able to enter play on my first turn due to her ability: "If Victoria is in your opening hand she gets permanent cost -3"; so her cost was 0. A bit later on in the game, I had 3 "Incantation of Fury" in play (lucky me). When one of them received 5 counters, they all became "Inferno Elemental" and entered play with a cost of 1.. but they didn't receive Victoria'a inspired lifedrain! Is this intended or is this a bug?
=========

Frequency:
It is hard to reproduce this scenario at will. So, I have only encountered this problem once.

Additional Information:
This may or may not be a bug..? Your Hex rules expert should answer.

Thanks,
sutusa

Yoss
05-08-2014, 03:50 PM
Transform is not the same as Come Into Play. It was already in play, and changed into something else. Inspire only triggers on CIP.