PDA

View Full Version : Volcannon bug?



Sushamo
05-11-2014, 02:35 PM
Hi,

I don't know whether this has been posted before (didn't show up in search) or is intended, but..

There seems to be an exploit regarding the exhaust component of the Volcannon.
In an opponent's attack step, select one or more of your troops as blockers. Before resolving combat, the volcannon can use the troops already selected for blocking to charge/fire. These troops will then both feed the volcannon and block the opposing troops.
As this is the opponent's turn, your troops will merrily ready after combat resolves + volcannon roflstomps the champ's hp.

Yoss
05-11-2014, 02:38 PM
This is working as intended and is good strategy.

hex_colin
05-11-2014, 03:37 PM
More generally, it's good strategy in all cases where you need to Sac/Exhaust troops for special abilities (e.g. Concubunny, Blood Cauldron Ritualist, etc.). :) Especially the sacrifice cases if the troop was going to die during the act of blocking anyway.

Eierdotter
05-11-2014, 04:22 PM
this gets reported / asked at least once a week^^

this is how the game works and should work to be interactive and strategic.

FlyingMeatchip
05-11-2014, 06:27 PM
Thats why I love playing Volcannon....

noragar
05-12-2014, 09:41 AM
It gets asked once a week because while a new player understands that a tapped troop can't block, it's only reasonable to assume that a blocking troop can't tap. It's not until they see it in action that they realize that's not the case.

When we finally get more comprehensive rules/guides, it would be helpful to new players if little quirks like these were included.