View Full Version : Couple of card wars questions

05-16-2014, 03:37 PM
Hi, couple of questions for the game -

If I have a full field of monsters - 1 in each of the 4 zones, can I just put one in the discard pile and play a new one from my hand with the action cost eg. 1 or 2

Also does the 1st turn player draw the 5 then draw a 6th

05-16-2014, 04:07 PM
I believe what you are asking about in your first question is sacrificing, which you can always do on your turn assuming you have the available actions to play a new creature. You don't have to have a full field to do this.

Each player starts with 5 cards and draws a card at the beginning of each turn, so yes you would have six cards after your first draw phase.

05-16-2014, 05:22 PM
Look at the rules for "replacing Creatures" for more info.