PDA

View Full Version : port numbers needed



Banarok
05-18-2014, 12:23 AM
the internet i normally use dislike servers of any kind, i've discussed it with the owner of said internet and he would open the ports i need if i could get the numbers, and now here i am.

so do anyone know what ports that i need to open?
Playing hex using my phones internet is not substainable in the long run.

could not find a technical thread so i posted it in general.

Kami
05-18-2014, 12:33 AM
HexPatch.exe using TCP ports: 80, <2 consecutive random>
Hex.exe using TCP port: 9933

This was in Alpha though, I haven't checked to see if it's changed in Beta since.

Banarok
05-18-2014, 12:51 AM
since i had no problem downloading (or patching) the game, just actually playing it i guess it's the later one that needs opening, thanks alot i hope it works.

Mike411
05-18-2014, 05:00 AM
When I logged in and checked what ports the client was connecting to, it was TCP 9933 and TCP 8433