PDA

View Full Version : Cosmic Transmografier bug #1 - Card Cost



syphonhail
05-30-2014, 01:28 PM
Your Display Name: Zubrin
Bug Description: Cosmic Transmografier is using the original casting cost of a card instead of the current casting cost of a card when transmografying things.
Steps to Reproduce:
1) Play a Pterobot with at least 1 dwarf or robot in play
2) Activate Comsic Transmografier
3) Pterobot will turn into a 7 cost item.
Frequency: Seems consistent. I have not tested this with a Xentoth's Inquisitor yet to see if it is particular to pterobot or not.
Additional Information:

Xenavire
05-30-2014, 02:05 PM
I mentioned this in Alans thread during alpha. The way he described it, the cards should transform into their new casting cost, so this should be a bug.

I dunno how it would handle negative numbers, I assume it defaults to 0 or refuses to transform.

yoyogod
05-31-2014, 11:19 AM
This definitely isn't limited to Pterobot. Zero cost Princess Victorias transform into cost 3 cards, and cards who's costs have been increased due to Buccaneer or Time Ripple transform into cards with their original cost.