PDA

View Full Version : Spirit Dance, WTF?

Al-Rassan
06-15-2014, 09:05 AM
Look, I am pretty new to TCGs so maybe I am missing something here...

But Spirit Dance, spend 5 mana and buff EVERY CARD IN YOUR DECK for -2 shard cost and +2/+2!

Seriously? It just seems insanely OP compared to every other card I have encountered so far.

Please help me understand why that is not OP, because If you can pull that off I will have learned some important lesson in the world of tcgs.

But that made me click on the quit button, and it hurts even more given that I backed this game. Sure I backed it for the PvE mostly, but I was hoping I would be able to enjoy the PvP.

I can"t see how I will enjoy it with cards liek that...

But, again, I am a noob and maybe there's something I am not seeing. Please set me straight.

ossuary
06-15-2014, 09:11 AM
Because it costs 5 resources and gives you zero benefits immediately? It costs your whole turn and card advantage to use it, meanwhile doing nothing for your board state or the cards in your hand. Measured against this, it is very balanced. Strong, but fair.

Jacklau89
06-15-2014, 09:22 AM
First of all, it only affects troops in your deck, Not every card as you mentioned. This means its worthless if you have a lot of actions or constant.

Also, its a rare so it not often seen in draft (it's definitely a bomb if you get it out on turn 5 in draft though). Hence you might wish to discuss this in constructed format.

In construct, yeah its a pretty good card with the right deck. But in construct anything goes really. It can be countermagic easy enough, and cards like Fist of Briggadon wins you game even faster if your opponent does not have answers. A couple more resource you can have wrathwood, when might also crush your opponent faster than drawing a bunch of buffed troops.

So really, its not as powerful as you might have thought. Nevertheless a good one:)

Viziroth
06-15-2014, 10:08 AM