PDA

View Full Version : Broke your AI :D



Nyhmus
09-04-2014, 11:31 AM
Hey folks, did some testing against the ai and yet it's deciding how to def his remaining life.
okay how i did this:
played Uzune and then a ritualist of the spring litter
uzune spawned a ritualist and it got doubles by the ritualist on the field
after that i played another ritualist

after a few rounds i have now many many rabbits on my side :P

http://www11.pic-upload.de/thumb/04.09.14/4gcwz47wu37.png (http://www.pic-upload.de/view-24495264/massivcards.png.html)

I attacked with nearly all of them
and now after around 20 mins the bot still hasn't decided which bunny to block. :D
Btw i'm still waiting while posting this.

http://www11.pic-upload.de/thumb/04.09.14/npwfjb7aoea6.png (http://www.pic-upload.de/view-24495266/BunniesOnAttack.png.html)

Btw make more rows of cards in the match because this way the cards are very very small and hard to klick them. ;)

Yoss
09-04-2014, 11:38 AM
Several of us have done this. Quite fun. :D

ossuary
09-04-2014, 11:45 AM
You can actually get it to get stuck deciding forever with as few as 10 or so troops. Before they removed the clock, it would sit there and idle until it timed out, but now, it will sit there indefinitely. I left it for an hour once when I was taking a break for lunch, and it was still sitting there deciding how to block when I got back. :)

Breaking the current version of the AI is no big accomplishment. ;)

Xenavire
09-04-2014, 12:46 PM
You can actually get it to get stuck deciding forever with as few as 10 or so troops. Before they removed the clock, it would sit there and idle until it timed out, but now, it will sit there indefinitely. I left it for an hour once when I was taking a break for lunch, and it was still sitting there deciding how to block when I got back. :)

Breaking the current version of the AI is no big accomplishment. ;)

Strangely, I have been noticing that if you leave the PC for a few minutes, it will actually end the game - I think the 5 minute timer might have been accidentally reactivated recently.

Xexist
09-04-2014, 02:38 PM
This bug is so old I think Moses used to hang the AI in pre pre Alpha