PDA

View Full Version : Windows 7 Client Won't Load from Login Screen Despite Correct Information



djmoneghan
10-06-2014, 07:13 AM
When at the Login Screen for the most recent client, my laptop running Windows 7 will move to the loading bar in place of the login and password boxes and then go back to them as if there were an issue with the information. However there is not, verified several times. I have used the client correctly on my Desktop running the same operating system and information and it works fine. I have also redownloaded the client as well as run a repair install on it with my laptop. Any help that can be provided would be appreciated.

N3rd4Christ
10-06-2014, 07:29 AM
I'm getting not_connected which usually means server is down

Deckofmanythings
10-06-2014, 07:51 AM
Server is down for a 12 hour patch.

djmoneghan
10-06-2014, 07:51 AM
It just started throwing that error for me, so possibly it just wasn't displaying at first.

N3rd4Christ
10-06-2014, 08:49 AM
Its back up.are you still having the problem? If so restart client