PDA

View Full Version : Gaining Cards Ruling



MStreva89
10-24-2014, 11:14 AM
When using the ability of Shazam! or Teleportation does the player gaining the card need to reveal the card to his opponent's when gained?

Matt_Hyra
10-25-2014, 09:23 AM
If it's going to your discard pile (the standard gain), then yes, as it goes there face up.
If it's going to your hand or top of your deck, you do not have to reveal it.

MStreva89
10-26-2014, 02:51 PM
In the event of one using Wonder Woman, Deadman, etc. would you have to reveal the card gained in order to get the desired effect?

Matt_Hyra
10-27-2014, 12:45 PM
Yes, you can't claim to have gained a card type that you did not reveal.
You are free to reveal a "secret" gained card if you wish.