PDA

View Full Version : Harley Quinn Super-Villain from Forever Evil



Torque88
12-09-2014, 02:06 AM
When using Super-Villain Harley Quinn, On your turn, when you play your hand, and discard it into the discard pile, does this trigger Harley Quinn's draw card ability causing her to draw six cards instead of five cards?

Matt_Hyra
12-09-2014, 10:56 AM
When using Super-Villain Harley Quinn, On your turn, when you play your hand, and discard it into the discard pile, does this trigger Harley Quinn's draw card ability causing her to draw six cards instead of five cards?

No. Your turn is over when you are discarding cards. Her ability only works during a player's turn.
Check the turn sequence in the rulebook and back cover. It explains the end of turn sequence better than previous rulebooks.

Side note: Placing played cards into your discard pile is not discarding. We use that as shorthand sometimes, as spelling it out takes up a lot of room on the cards. A true discard is only from your hand.

Torque88
12-09-2014, 12:50 PM
Thank you :)