PDA

View Full Version : What is going on, unable to log in?



aquatama
02-12-2015, 11:57 AM
I keep getting password/account incorrect...i logged on the normal server with this account and i played the test server last week...

Kami
02-12-2015, 12:02 PM
http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=40993 - There was a brief issue with logins.

Apparently resolved now.

aquatama
02-12-2015, 12:04 PM
i tried logging in just now and still got the error

aquatama
02-12-2015, 12:06 PM
And it seens i'm not the only one

CrystalShard
02-12-2015, 12:20 PM
Just did a repair install / restart and I'm still getting "password/account incorrect". These are, of course, the same login data that I'm using on the live server and that I used last week for the test server.

Phenteo
02-12-2015, 12:24 PM
Just did a repair install / restart and I'm still getting "password/account incorrect". These are, of course, the same login data that I'm using on the live server and that I used last week for the test server.

Did you happen to change your password recently?

CrystalShard
02-12-2015, 12:25 PM
No, I haven't changed my password in several months now.

Blightshadow
02-12-2015, 12:27 PM
Just did a repair install / restart and I'm still getting "password/account incorrect". These are, of course, the same login data that I'm using on the live server and that I used last week for the test server.

Same here.

Phenteo
02-12-2015, 12:29 PM
We're checking into why some users are affected. As there are several people in the test server already.

Fleischgel
02-12-2015, 12:46 PM
I got the same error, but just deinstalled it and then reinstalled the Setup. After patching now its working.

CrystalShard
02-12-2015, 12:54 PM
I got the same error, but just deinstalled it and then reinstalled the Setup. After patching now its working.

Curiously enough, this worked for me as well.

I'm only speculating but maybe it was because I had started the test client about five hours ago, thinking it was already up. I did a small patch then that may have been the cause of the login problem.

EDIT: Stuck on the last bit of "Loading Data" now....

lite
02-12-2015, 01:13 PM
reinstall helps

Supplanter
02-12-2015, 01:30 PM
same issue here as well

Phenteo
02-12-2015, 01:57 PM
Try repairing the client, if that doesn't work, please re-install.

Supplanter
02-12-2015, 02:06 PM
Try repairing the client, if that doesn't work, please re-install.

Just did both in that order, got past the Error but am not stuck in loading Screen.

EDIT: I reinstalled and than repaired and it worked.

Blightshadow
02-12-2015, 02:36 PM
Re-installed, launched client and got stuck on loading screen. Repaired the client and now it seems to work fine.

Deathfog
02-13-2015, 01:27 PM
Reinstalled, repaired. Still can't log in on the test client. Sadly was in the middle of a pretty good arena run. I'll try again tomorrow before the big tournament.

Rokku
02-13-2015, 09:43 PM
I'm having the same issue. worked last weekend now can't login. Trying multiple repairs and still nothing....

silverlocke
02-14-2015, 11:41 AM
Having this issue now.

Edit: reset password, working now.