PDA

View Full Version : Question about FE Variant "Good" Guys vs "Bad Guys"



BaijoGosum
04-04-2015, 08:42 AM
In this variant the rule book says

"The "Bad Guy" team only defeats Super Heroes. The "Good Guy" team only defeats Super-Villians."

And

"If you're on the "Good Guy" team and buy or gain a Villain, gain Victory Point tokens equal to its VP value, and then destroy that card. That includes the Super-Villains/Heroes on the stack."

I had two questions:

1. Putting those two together means that If I am on the "Bad Guy" team and I defeat a super-hero I than gain VP equal to its cost and than destroy it?

2. If I am on the "Bad Guy" team can I buy Super-Villains off of the stack, or can those only be defeated (and since only "Good Guys" can defeat Super-Villains I can't interact with the Super-Villain stack at all)?

Thanks!

aoineko
04-04-2015, 07:11 PM
1) you gain VP equal to its VP value, not cost.

2) yes, you can buy supers of the same type as your character.