PDA

View Full Version : My very first time playing HEX

ArcaneShadowWolf
04-06-2015, 04:28 AM
Hello everyone, I recently found out about Hex couple days ago when surfing on Cryptozoic Youtube channel to see more deck building game introductions. I saw the Hex intro, how it's almost like Magic The Gathering, but a little different and has that good flavor into it. I went to the official Hex website, read the gameplay and other overviews, I immediately created a Hex account, and downloaded the Beta. I then made a username and chose my starter deck, went through tutorials to see how the gameplay was. Then tried trial starter to get use to the game and the mechanics, and yea I actually got into it. I'm still a starter with beginner deck, but I will keep playing Hex often to get more powerful cards , and customizing my deck better. I also wanted to say, as a long time MTG fan since 2010, I highly accept Hex. My reason is Hex has a lot of flavor into it that it seems a bit better than digital MTG games like Duels Of The Planeswalkers. It's also stupid how Wizards Of The Coast is suing Cryptozoic on Hex all because Hex has many similarities to MTG. As a fan of MTG I'm ok with Hex and I really hope Cryptozoic wins the case, because I can see Hex becoming another popular TCG that rivals with MTG. Keep Hex alive Cryptozoic, and I really hope someday you start making actual Hex physical TCG in the future, since I really do like playing card games in physical form, but digital is ok too. Again I hope you win this case against WOTC, and making physical Hex cards in a matter of time.

Tachi_The_Lion
04-06-2015, 04:34 AM
Great to hear you're enjoying the game.

I for one though is against physical Hex cards. Vanity souvenir for people visiting Hex HQ and whatnot, sure. But organized tournaments with physical cards will only split the player base.

Arynt
04-06-2015, 04:51 AM