PDA

View Full Version : DC deck building game

Trefold
05-09-2015, 05:47 PM
Hey guys, I've been playing this for a couple months now, actually accidentally bought the first core game thinking it was something else...... and my friends and I have been completely neglecting all our other games now X-D We've been getting more and more sets and now have everything except Crisis 1. Love the game, and every variation of it so far, however we've been mixing sets recently and the games have been a bit..... eh. I've noticed certain sets/cards/heroes just don't mix as well with others, namely some of the crisis heroes that are focused on the co op aspect of the game, and the villains with quite a few combos, some of the JSA heroes seem quite situational.

I was wondering what do you guys do with mixing sets and hero selection that keeps everything fun and fair for everyone.

AaronH
05-10-2015, 11:55 PM
In my group we don't mix sets anymore. We just pick a base set and then decide which Crisis/Crossover to add in and that's it for extra cards. We do, however, make all of the oversized Superheroes (villains in the case of Forever Evil) available no matter which set we're playing, and we basically always play with 2 heroes each. Makes for much more balanced games since each player has a better chance of getting a decent character.

YMMV.

The4gotNdeath
05-20-2015, 09:17 AM