PDA

View Full Version : Did the forum software change?



Yoss
05-22-2015, 05:54 PM
I used to be able to copy/paste back and forth from Notepad nicely, but now Notepad isn't understanding the newline characters that this forum is sending out.

Here's a description of the sort of thing I'm seeing:
http://superuser.com/questions/362087/notepad-ignoring-linebreaks

Zophie
05-22-2015, 06:03 PM
As far as I can tell it's still vBulletin, Version 4.2.2. Also I'm having no trouble with copy/pasting line breaks or anything into/from notepad.

Kami
05-22-2015, 06:08 PM
Not having any issues with formatting either over here.

PureVapes
05-22-2015, 07:10 PM
This happened to me before, have you tried toggling word wrap?

Phenteo
05-22-2015, 07:34 PM
We haven't changed our software yet.

Yoss
05-22-2015, 07:46 PM
Odd. I'm on a different computer now as I type this, and it's working fine. :(

I will continue to troubleshoot on the other computer. I wonder what changed...

KingGabriel
05-23-2015, 04:53 AM
We haven't changed our software yet.
Half Life 3 confirmed.