PDA

View Full Version : Gearsmith into sappers, sappers can be activated for 1



Steelio
06-13-2015, 07:43 PM
During the blood cup my opponent had 3 resources open and played a gearsmith. He pulled a sappers charge [1 cost] whose cost was reduced to 0 by the gearsmith. He then used the sappers for 1 mana - He had 1 mana left after playing the gearsmith, playing the sapphers then using it. Seemed like a bug so thought I'd report it here.

Whye
06-13-2015, 07:45 PM
was it an AA sappers charge? Might be important.

ossuary
06-13-2015, 09:16 PM
Also do you know for sure if he really had 1 resource left open or if it was just visual on your screen? Did he play another 1 cost card after using the sapper's charge? Did you ask him if he saw 1 resource remaining as well?

Thanks for the report... please let me know the extra info and I will attempt to reproduce.

Steelio
06-14-2015, 07:19 AM
Yeah it was an AA sappers. It certainly showed it on my screen but I am unsure if it also showed on his.