PDA

View Full Version : Clarification: Slade-Teen Titans DBG



IzzyOtaku
07-24-2015, 05:00 PM
On the card it says "Ongoing: At the start of each of your turns, you may draw until you have 5 cards in hand."

I havent run into any cards that limit the amount of cards I can draw each turn yet so Im a little confused as to how this differs from the standard rules of the game...Or does this apply to lets says Super Villians whose First Appearance effect affects your hand as soon as you draw it and then Slade allows you to redraw until you have 5 again.

midnight_rider
07-24-2015, 05:39 PM
There are attacks from villains and Super Villains that cause discards and card destruction. That's why Slade is nice to have.

The4gotNdeath
07-24-2015, 09:50 PM
Slade is an amazing super villian in general, garunteeing that you never start a turn without a minimum of a full hand. The fact that he's an opening villian for only 8 cost, i think hes probably the best opener you can buy off the super stack after Flash (super)