PDA

View Full Version : Specific Card Rulings and Clarifications: Watchmen



N-Finite
12-27-2015, 06:49 PM
Does The Comedian's ability work with any Super-Villain with a First Appearance Attack as well?

Matt_Hyra
12-31-2015, 05:39 AM
No, it does not.
First Appearance - Attack text is considered gone after the text resolves.

LRoq617
01-06-2016, 03:42 PM
Does Mad Mod count as an attack for the Comedian's ability?

Matt_Hyra
01-06-2016, 04:26 PM
Does Mad Mod count as an attack for the Comedian's ability?

Yes.

LRoq617
01-06-2016, 04:59 PM
Yes.

Thanks for the clarification. His wording is a bit wonky since the attack is conditional in addition to playing the card.

Ewittle1207
01-07-2016, 11:53 PM
When playing Watchmen with the Heroes Unite Deck, can Kyle Rayner's win condition be used to win the game for one side or "disintegrate" a challenge? Or is it inapplicable like it is for crisis?

LexLuthorJr
01-08-2016, 09:29 AM
If I'm playing as The Comedian, then play Jericho to copy Green Arrow's ability and discard a Punch for it, do the abilities stack? Are Villains with an Attack now -3 to buy?

Shadowzero
01-08-2016, 12:33 PM
If I'm playing as The Comedian, then play Jericho to copy Green Arrow's ability and discard a Punch for it, do the abilities stack? Are Villains with an Attack now -3 to buy?

Yes abilities / cards can stack and it would be -3 to buy

Matt_Hyra
01-08-2016, 12:49 PM
When playing Watchmen with the Heroes Unite Deck, can Kyle Rayner's win condition be used to win the game for one side or "disintegrate" a challenge? Or is it inapplicable like it is for crisis?

Alternate win conditions are not applicable during Crisis or Watchmen games.
Kyle won't disintegrate a Challenge.