PDA

View Full Version : Epic spell wars 2. Creatures



Faceofboe91
01-02-2016, 11:03 PM
When a creature is kept on the next turn how do you resolve it? Do you roll as if it is a part of your spell and whatever the power roll is the effect activates or does it only count for a glyph?

Example:
Pimped imps
Target: weakest foe
Roll power
1-4. All foes heal 1hp
5-9 3 damage. Keep
10+ 5 damage, and each other foe heals 1 hp

So I put him in my spell and rolled a 5 to keep him.
My next turn comes now what do I do
do I resolve my spell and roll his power roll say I roll a 10 and target my weakest foe for 5 damage and healing the others for 1hp?

Or does he only count as a glyph?
Or does his power roll only count if I roll a 5-9 again?

Matt_Hyra
01-04-2016, 12:35 PM
He counts as another card in your spell.
Your roll resolves whether you roll KEEP again or not.

Faceofboe91
01-04-2016, 06:04 PM
I have one more question.
When only two players remain If you are killed by a foe and you have a resolution card in your spell that deals damage and it kills the foe who wins?

Matt_Hyra
01-04-2016, 07:23 PM
Your foe killed you first, otherwise your Reaction would not have triggered. So your foe still earns the Last Wizard Standing token.

Faceofboe91
01-06-2016, 03:29 PM
Thanks