PDA

View Full Version : Master Theorycrafter - Cerebral Fulmination

Shaqattaq
02-12-2016, 11:48 AM
by Adrian Sullivan

I’ve been working in the gaming industry for almost twenty years, and in that time, I’ve worn many hats. I’ve been an editor, writer, designer, communications professional, commentator, and consultant.

A part of why I’m writing this column is because of the “professional CCG player” hat that I’ve had, on and off, for most of that time. One of the things I’ve always tried to bring to the table is a fresh and unique perspective. In this column, while you can expect to see me looking at HEX with a focus on competitive decks, I’m very interested in exploring the unexplored. For me, though, it isn’t about being different for different’s sake, but about bringing the wisdom of a successful two-decades’ long history of CCG innovation to the table.

https://www.hextcg.com/master-theorycrafter-cerebral-fulmination/

Poetic
02-12-2016, 12:12 PM
Will read the article later as I'm at work, but wanted to say its awesome seeing guys like Adrian Sullivan and Jeff Hoogland get involved with the game. Momentum is picking up and I really feel this could be a big year for Hex in terms of growth.

Salverus
02-12-2016, 12:34 PM
all the cerebral fulminations but no incantation if ascendance?

and I voted for crash if beasts, because I always found this an underappreciated card, with an awesome AA variant.

Yoss
02-12-2016, 12:52 PM
Jank Bot!

the_artic_one
02-12-2016, 12:55 PM
Minor mistake, the Psychotic Anarchist links all point to the frost ring champion instead of the card.

Piecetinker
02-12-2016, 01:25 PM
Well written article, but as a rogue deck builder, I don't think your final version of the deck could be anywhere applicable in any sort of competitive environment.

If the idea is just for fun, then kudos to you sir! But I wouldn't put this anywhere close to a tier three list.

Voormas
02-12-2016, 01:40 PM