PDA

View Full Version : "Green Arrow's Bow" - playing Twice in the same Hand



jdcscryp
03-18-2016, 09:15 AM
We had a situation come up where someone in the same hand "Green Arrow's Bow" twice. The question was, can this card be played twice to COMBINE and reduce the Super-Villains cost by 2+2 = 4 total?

[The argument was that no one could fire two different bows at the same time. Counter-argument was that Green Arrow could, he is not just "no one". The ruling during the game was that this card could be combined.]

Did we play it correctly when we determined the two cards could be combined?

aoineko
03-18-2016, 09:31 AM
Physical ability aside, the effect is cumulative. If you play two GA Bows the Super-Villain costs 4 less.

midnight_rider
03-18-2016, 12:10 PM
I think of it as a double arrow one bow shot.

Carthain
03-18-2016, 02:06 PM
Or, in the comic book "scene" of your turn, he fires off two good shots, one after another.