PDA

View Full Version : "X-Ray Vision" - Playing Twice in the same Hand



jdcscryp
03-18-2016, 09:30 AM
We had a situation where the super power "X-ray Vision" was played twice in the same hand by the same person. We discussed several scenarios with players A, B, and C:
Card Text: "Each foe reveals the top card of his deck. Choose a non-Location card revealed this way, play it, then return it to the top of its owner's deck."

1) Play X-ray Vision once. See the top card of A, B and C. Play the Card from Player A.
The card from Player A is in play. Player B & C's cards are NOT in play, as they were not selected.
Play X-ray vision a second time. Player A would show the 2nd card from the top of their deck (top card is in play). Player B & C would show their top card - which was the SAME card that they already showed from before.

2) Play X-ray Vision once. See the top card of A, B and C. Play the Card from Player A.
The card from Player A is in play. Player B & C's cards are NOT in play, as they were not selected. Player A returns card to their deck. Play X-ray vision a second time. Player A would show the same top card from the top of their deck. Player B & C would show their top card - which was the SAME card that they already showed from before.

3) Play X-ray Vision once. See the top card of A, B and C.
Play X-ray vision a second time, the 2nd card from Players A, B, and C are shown. Pick 2 of the 6 cards shown to play. [E.G. Superman is looking REALLY hard]

The key question comes down to, when is the Super Power resolved? Can you play a super power on a super power (Scenario 3) or, do you play one Super Power, resolve that Super Power, play the same Super Power again? (Scenario 2 & 1). Between Scenario 1 & 2, which is the correct version?

Thanks!

Matt_Hyra
03-18-2016, 09:59 AM
2. Player A's card goes back on top as soon as the X-Ray Vision has resolved, so that same card will be there for the second X-Ray Vision.

jdcscryp
03-18-2016, 10:35 AM
Thanks!

IAmTheGreat
03-19-2016, 10:16 AM
For the record we have a 'Specific Card Rulings and Clarifications' thread at the top of the forum, so you dont have to make multiple threads for individual ruling questions.