PDA

View Full Version : referencing gained cards that are not in your discard pile?



unclebill
06-04-2016, 09:27 PM
Assuming that all gained cards are immediately placed in a player's discard pile even if they are immediately moved to another zone. e.g. soloman. If later in the turn you play a card that references a gained card, can you select a card that was in your discard pile but is not there now and is still visible? (perhaps its in-play or even on-going). What if you gave the discarded & gained card to another player?

Matt_Hyra
06-04-2016, 09:54 PM
Solomon Grundy won't go to your discard pile on its way to the top of your deck.

You "get credit" for making the buy/gain, even if the card is not currently visible.