PDA

View Full Version : Epic Spell Wars "Foe" Question



BenJazz
11-19-2016, 07:27 PM
Hello,

I recently played Epic Spell Wars 2 and I had a question about target-able foes. What are the limits of selecting players if they are already dead? If I remember correctly, dead wizards are essentially out until the next game and don't count towards targeting effects like "most blood" or "foe on the left". What about effects that just let you do something to a foe, like move the standee to them? Also, do dead wizards participate in effects that deal with passing or discarding cards?

I have a feeling I may have missed something small in the rules but I can't seem to find a good clarification.

Matt_Hyra
11-19-2016, 07:49 PM
Foes are living wizards only. Was not specifically covered in the rules. Will put that into #3.

BenJazz
11-20-2016, 12:11 AM
Thank you for the clarification. On another note, if a spell component has a target that is not valid (i.e. player who has the standee when no player has it yet) do you still get to roll to see if other effects occur (such as you gaining health or keeping a creature)?

Matt_Hyra
11-20-2016, 07:41 AM
Yes.