PDA

View Full Version : Rules Question: Legion of Doom vs Ongoing Hero card in play



MidknightWraith
12-31-2016, 09:40 AM
So this came up and I was just wondering what happens. I've got Garfield Logan in Play when Legion of Doom comes up. "Ongoing: Hero cards lose all text, and have "+1 Power" instead.

My thought was Garfield Logan gets discarded immediately, just want to make sure this is the correct way to handle this situation.

Sorry if this is a duplicate. I searched and only found 2 references to Legion of Doom for the same post about Shapeshift.

Thanks,

aoineko
12-31-2016, 10:22 AM
Garfield Logan would not be discarded until your next end of turn step.

MidknightWraith
01-02-2017, 10:01 AM
Okay I can see that. Since it does stick around for that next turn, does that mean the player in question has +1 power from that card during that next turn?