PDA

View Full Version : Impossible villains question



Sir_Godrick
01-17-2017, 02:48 AM
Can the impossible villains only be played in crisis expansion?

Carthain
01-17-2017, 08:52 AM
Nope!

You can just play "Impossible Mode" and use the Impossible Mode villains. The only other addition is when doing Impossible Mode, Weaknesses go back to the Weakness pile when destroyed.

Mac_Apple
01-17-2017, 10:12 AM
I am curious though, does the "Weaknesses are put back on the Weakness stack" variant remain when using them in competitive? I would assume so since the rule is listed so generally in the rulebook.

aoineko
01-17-2017, 11:02 AM
I am curious though, does the "Weaknesses are put back on the Weakness stack" variant remain when using them in competitive? I would assume so since the rule is listed so generally in the rulebook.

Yes, it is.

Sir_Godrick
01-17-2017, 05:55 PM
So then I could just play them as normal villains in the stack if I did not want to do impossible mode

aoineko
01-17-2017, 11:05 PM
So then I could just play them as normal villains in the stack if I did not want to do impossible mode

Yup, you could.

Carthain
01-18-2017, 02:41 PM
Yeah, they just become randomly more competent :)

Sir_Godrick
01-19-2017, 12:45 AM
Thank you

unclebill
01-23-2017, 02:42 PM
As I've said before, I play with every deck, etc. For the first time we drained the weakness stack. This stack had 90 weakness cards!!! It was a game with 25 event (super-villain/super-hero) cards. Took almost four hours and the scores were within 30 points. One card like Bizarro or T-wings could move you from bottom to top. Not sure if I want to do that again but it was fun digging into a discard pile of a 100 or so size.

Carthain
01-23-2017, 03:03 PM
I'm pretty sure when you combine decks, you still should just use one set of kicks & weaknesses...

But... if it was fun that way, then it was a good way to play :D