PDA

View Full Version : In play question



Jmesa2
02-17-2017, 11:40 PM
Force field
Super power
Draw a card
Ongoing: Do not discard this card at the end of your turn.
Defense: While this card is in play, you may put it into your discard pile to avoid an attack.

Booster gold
Super hero
+1 power for each defense card you play during your turn. When you avoid an attack, draw a card.

So if I play force field and next turn when it's in play. Do I get 1 power again for booster gold?

Force field and other ongoing cards does it play during each of your turns to activate super heroes or other cards like booster gold or is it in play and don't account for those cards because it's already in play?

Matt_Hyra
02-18-2017, 12:35 AM
Only when it leaves your hand (or line-up or top of deck) and enters play are you playing it. After that it's just hanging around, so you don't get it again until you use it and redraw it.

Jmesa2
02-18-2017, 07:23 AM
So then referring to ongoing it says do not discard it, does it apply when it's gained?

Matt_Hyra
02-18-2017, 10:07 AM
When gained, it goes to your discard pile like anything else does. Ongoing doesn't mean it enters play when bought or gained.