PDA

View Full Version : Proton gem question



Heathahgee
06-13-2017, 01:47 PM
If a player already has chosen a source, quality, and delivery (has all components chosen for his spell), can he use this treasure as a FOURTH card to his spell, so that he would have a second source/quality/ delivery in his already complete spell?

Edit to clarify: Proton gem is a treasure which reads "You may add this card to your spell face up. It counts as a Wild Magic card but is not discarded."

Edit #2: Alternatively, could you play a Delivery-only spell and use the Proton Gem as a second delivery?

Matt_Hyra
06-19-2017, 08:23 AM
You cannot add it as a 4th card. It's like a reusable Wild Magic. You must leave out of the component types to be able to use the Proton Gem.