View Full Version : [Rules] Vixen vs Ongoing Villain in Crisis Mode

03-03-2018, 09:12 AM
High all, just wondering how this is supposed to work. The way I see it there are 2 ways this can go.

1) Vixen gains the Villain and the villain goes to the destroyed pile immediately, full stop no additional effects.

2) Vixen gains the Villain, the villain goes to the destroyed pile, then the next part of Vixen's text applies, and you put the Ongoing Villain in play in front of you. What say you?

03-03-2018, 10:09 AM
I believe Vixen would override the normal Crisis rule in this case. Just like Crisis Black Canary.

03-03-2018, 09:02 PM
Actually, you fully resolve Vixen before the Villain is destroyed. So you would get the rotation effect, then you destroy it.
She doesn't override the rule like Crisis Black Canary does, as CBC specifically says you gain it instead of destroying it. Vixen does not.