View Full Version : Epic spell wars: Draw a card rule question

03-10-2019, 11:20 AM

We were playing Epic spell war with the melee at murdershroom marsh expansion yesterday.

Some cards in the deck asks you to draw a card (ex: nipple ninja: 10+ 3 damage and you draw a card / multitudinous: Draw a card for each different glyph in your spell)

Considering that at the start of each round each wizard draws from the deck until he is back to 8 cards, what's the point of using these cards? Do you draw a card AND resolve it in your spell?

Thanks for the clarification!

03-10-2019, 12:13 PM
No, you don't resolve the cards you draw mid-turn.
I think you are forgetting about Cantrips. These are cards that may be played from your hand during your turn. Drawing extra cards mid-turn helps you play more Cantrips.