PDA

View Full Version : Redeem Loot card



SunMee
04-07-2011, 03:38 AM
I don't know how I'm supposed to redeem my Loot card.
I go to "LOOT", and click on "Redeem Your Loot Card Now", then I get to World of Warcraft's official site for Promotion Retrieval Code, and when I try to enter my code from the card there and click "SUBMIT", nothing happens!
Where else? :(

/ Julia

Bernado
04-07-2011, 05:19 AM
Are you also entering the security code below?
If you do, there should be a pop up asking that the region and server you entered are the ones you want the code for. If you clik okay, you should be redirected to the same page but now a new code should appear near the top of the page.
That's the code you have to reclaim on the game going to Booty Bay and reedeming it from Landro Longshot.

tijonius
04-07-2011, 09:07 AM
Also what card you are trying to redeem. If its one of the three newest loot cards ( Little KT, Hitching post, or the Raptor) they are not redeemable till patch 4.1 goes live.

SunMee
04-07-2011, 02:14 PM
Yes, I'm entering the security code also. But when I click on "Submit" nothing happens :(

SunMee
04-07-2011, 02:15 PM
It's Landro's Gift ^^

Damio
04-07-2011, 02:23 PM
i know its a silly question but are you selecting the realm and region from the dropdown boxes? if so you are doing everything correct and should contact blizzards technical support team

SunMee
04-07-2011, 02:26 PM
Yes :D Then there must be something wrong :(

Damio
04-07-2011, 02:29 PM
hmm its working for me, i just tried :s try it through this link http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/misc/promotion.html

SunMee
04-07-2011, 02:33 PM
It still doesn't work, I don't get it. I choose my region and realm, enter the code and the security input, click on Submit, yet nothing happens. Hm.. :(

Bernado
04-07-2011, 02:39 PM
Maybe Landro's on strike. :D
You should consult Blizzard because it's strange you don't even get an error message.
Have you redeemed other loots before?

SunMee
04-07-2011, 02:51 PM
Yes, haha :D
No, this is my first Loot card :)

Bernado
04-08-2011, 12:42 AM
As I said you should contact Blizzard.
Or if you trust me, send me the number on your card to me through a Private Message. Send me also the realm on which you want to redeem the code.
I'll try it on my computer and tell you what happens or I'll give you the code, if it works and the problem is because of some setting in your navigator.

Damio
04-08-2011, 02:00 AM
that redemption page is definitely working as i have just used it to redeem a code, i think it may be something at your end

SunMee
04-22-2011, 08:42 AM
I got my second Loot Card today and redeeming it worked! I think it might have been Chrome last time, 'cause Internet worked. But not Chrome :(

Ergola
08-09-2011, 01:19 PM
Stupid question I think, but do you have to scratch the gold bar from it for the code or is the code the letters on top of the gold bar?

jarome
08-09-2011, 01:23 PM
Stupid question I think, but do you have to scratch the cold bar from it for the code or is the code the letters on top of the cold bar?

you have to scratch the gold bar to get the code.

Ergola
08-09-2011, 01:30 PM
Sorry, I'm blond. Uhh was.... I'm gray now. And of course I meant gold.