Search:

Type: Posts; User: M_Bieniewicz

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Yes. The 12 Cost Batman ability resolution puts...

    Yes. The 12 Cost Batman ability resolution puts the card pack into the lineup as soon as the card it plays has finished resolving, so it can be purchased later that turn. It's just not in the line-up...
  2. We're expecting our next shipment in on Monday.

    We're expecting our next shipment in on Monday.
  3. Even late game he guarantees being able to reach...

    Even late game he guarantees being able to reach an additional +2 power from your drawn hand, which is almost always what is needed to grab the next Super-Hero on the stack.
  4. Replies
    1
    Views
    793

    While I think we need Matt Hyra to W.O.G. this, I...

    While I think we need Matt Hyra to W.O.G. this, I believe the answers are:

    1. No
    2. Yes
    3. No
    4. No

    I'm pretty sure the Catwoman+Dark knight combo would only be able to grab a card gained...
  5. As in the first post: Game Format The...

    As in the first post:

    Game Format

    The Format for each Round will be the DC Comics Deck Building Game base set
  6. Thread: Promo

    by M_Bieniewicz
    Replies
    53
    Views
    51,400

    Felix Faust was an Organized Play reward/Prize...

    Felix Faust was an Organized Play reward/Prize card, so quantities were essentially limited to those OP events. We sometimes find a few which then make it to the next convention Cryptozoic has a...
  7. Replies
    2
    Views
    986

    You (or your purchasing manager) will need to...

    You (or your purchasing manager) will need to contact your Alliance Game Distributor rep to request these kits. The process is handled entirely through them.
  8. Replies
    6
    Views
    1,791

    Our suggested number of cards is no more than...

    Our suggested number of cards is no more than around 150 cards, much like you would actually get combining DC Deck-Building and the Crisis 1 expansion cards normally (146 Main deck cards between...
  9. No. The Line-up will only refill (back to five...

    No.
    The Line-up will only refill (back to five cards) if there are four or fewer cards in it at the end of turn. Anything that adds cards to the line-up beyond the refill cap of 5 only increases the...
  10. Replies
    500
    Views
    122,402

    True, Crisis Green Lantern's ability can be...

    True, Crisis Green Lantern's ability can be played in response to ANY attack, on any turn or during a first Appearance - Attack, but he's the only one. Every other Super-Hero has specifically...
  11. It should be available to pre-order from the...

    It should be available to pre-order from the store now.
  12. Current Listing on the Crypto page @...

    Current Listing on the Crypto page @ http://www.cryptozoic.com/games/lord-rings-return-king-deck-building-game says 9/24/2014
  13. Replies
    1
    Views
    976

    The new version of the card is the correct one to...

    The new version of the card is the correct one to be played.

    We felt that the direct damage was too strong an effect. You should at least have to attack to get that much damage out in one go!
  14. Replies
    23
    Views
    5,338

    When you play one, you get +1 power. If you play...

    When you play one, you get +1 power. If you play the second that turn, it's +2 power and draw 1 card. If you play a third, +3 power and draw two cards., etc.
  15. Replies
    16
    Views
    2,458

    What Matt says trumps. Unfortunately, what Matt...

    What Matt says trumps. Unfortunately, what Matt says is Amazo and Clayface ARE infinite in post 359. While there is no "chain", cards that grab other cards to play are not finished being played until...
  16. Replies
    16
    Views
    2,458

    actually Aaron, i think we're missing part of the...

    actually Aaron, i think we're missing part of the story here.

    J'onn, amazo, J'onn, Arkillo works just fine. Arkillo would END that event stack, then Arkillo would return to the Super-Villain...
  17. Thread: Promo

    by M_Bieniewicz
    Replies
    53
    Views
    51,400

    By the release of Forever evil, we should be...

    By the release of Forever evil, we should be fully switched over to the 1st printing promo included system, so yes.
  18. Replies
    324
    Views
    527,014

    1. You don't want to flip your own landscapes, as...

    1. You don't want to flip your own landscapes, as it weakens your deck. The "flip a cornfield landscape" is an additional cost to the otherwise under-cost over-powered Husker Worm, because it is a...
  19. Replies
    324
    Views
    527,014

    @Jake. Yes, the Snakey has left play when it...

    @Jake.
    Yes, the Snakey has left play when it returned to your hand.

    @Ferd:
    Matt says yes, you may use spells, Actions, or floop abilities to return another flooped creature to your hand.
    ...
  20. Replies
    3
    Views
    747

    The plan is currently yes, assuming our stock...

    The plan is currently yes, assuming our stock arrives at the Alliance warehouse in time.
  21. Replies
    500
    Views
    122,402

    I suppose I should finish the explanation of that...

    I suppose I should finish the explanation of that statement, now that Crisis Expansion 1 is officially out I can explain the "unless another card tells you to change that state" and how it actually...
  22. Replies
    324
    Views
    527,014

    1. Cards with reduced costs enter play with those...

    1. Cards with reduced costs enter play with those reduced costs, So a 0-cost Lost Golem won't trigger the Temple of the Sun.
    2. If you reduce the cost, you reduce the landscape requirement.
    3. You...
  23. Replies
    500
    Views
    122,402

    A card in play stays in play unless another card...

    A card in play stays in play unless another card tells you to change that state, or your turn ends.

    Even more importantly, you do not actually "Discard" any cards at the end of your turn. You...
  24. The answer to most of your deck-building...

    The answer to most of your deck-building questions can be found on page 8 of the Rule book included with either Collector's pack and on our web site here, under the "Customize your Deck" heading.
    ...
  25. In this case the manual explicitly describes the...

    In this case the manual explicitly describes the action to be taken.

    From page 9 of the instruction manual:

    When you have accumulated enough Power in a turn, you can choose to defeat an...
Results 1 to 25 of 28
Page 1 of 2 1 2