Search:

Type: Posts; User: Matt_Hyra

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.04 seconds; generated 11 minute(s) ago.

  1. Sticky: Probably the copyright date. Note that most of...

    Probably the copyright date. Note that most of the cards are very Batman and Joker-centric as well.

    You always get the text at the top of the card no matter when you play a card. The text after a...
  2. Sticky: Since most have only an FAA, that would be the...

    Since most have only an FAA, that would be the preferred, but I could see making it a choice after a few games.
  3. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    87
    Views
    90,920

    Vixen was not attached to a set. Skitter was...

    Vixen was not attached to a set.
    Skitter was sorta attached to Teen Titans.
    Yes, Joker is FE.
  4. Sticky: D. Not Attack and Move. Attacks happen first,...

    D. Not Attack and Move.
    Attacks happen first, but not actually all at once. You don't check for Villain movement until Step 3.

    Note that if the 2nd Villain is at its Destination, it will still...
  5. Sticky: The Reward only happens when you first acquire...

    The Reward only happens when you first acquire it.
    The Attack happens every time you play it.
  6. Sticky: Only the rules of Rebirth tell you to destroy...

    Only the rules of Rebirth tell you to destroy defeated Villains.
    You get the Reward and it goes into your deck. So both.
    Page 21 of the Rebirth rulebook also says that Villain Attacks will hit each...
  7. Sticky: Correct. If there are multiple Villains in your...

    Correct. If there are multiple Villains in your space, you can choose different directions for each of them if you wish.
  8. Sticky: 1. You choose the card, but from a random set....

    1. You choose the card, but from a random set.
    2. I would not use those in Multiverse as Super-Villains.
    3. When you gain a card from a set, the rules say to gain a "main deck" card from that set,...
  9. Here it is: 4684

    Here it is:

    4684
  10. Sticky: The Secret Cards do not carry over. They are...

    The Secret Cards do not carry over. They are exclusive to Scenario #2.
    You should keep going. The Scenario cards will tell all, eventually.
  11. Sticky: Yes, you leave her there, relinquishing ownership...

    Yes, you leave her there, relinquishing ownership of her and must buy her again if you wish. Same with the Jetpack.
  12. Sticky: Play it out. You never know what could happen....

    Play it out. You never know what could happen. There are Defenses that can quickly turn things around for you and prevent you from discarding your hand.

    Also, don't let Villains get to their...
  13. Sticky: You claim the reward.

    You claim the reward.
  14. Only brick and mortar stores can order the Launch...

    Only brick and mortar stores can order the Launch Kit.

    We are considering the issue of playmats...
  15. Replies
    5
    Views
    188

    Batman Ninja is the last DC product of the year,...

    Batman Ninja is the last DC product of the year, with more to come next year.
    Tales from the Citadel might get pushed back, as we are releasing something else instead.
    We want to do Dark Knights:...
  16. Replies
    2
    Views
    102

    Plastic Man was errated and reprinted in Crisis...

    Plastic Man was errated and reprinted in Crisis 2. The new wording, which you should use is:

    Choose an Equipment in your discard pile or that you played this turn. Plastic Man gains the game text...
  17. Sticky: Rulebook page 20: Reverse-Flash: His double...

    Rulebook page 20: Reverse-Flash: His double movement is still stopped by Characters.
  18. Sticky: Just the card owner. If it were to be more than...

    Just the card owner. If it were to be more than that, it would read: Each player whose Character avoids this Attack draws a card. Or something like that.
  19. Replies
    1
    Views
    104

    There is not currently. No plans to do it so...

    There is not currently.
    No plans to do it so far, but I will bring it up to the bosses.
  20. Sticky: Yes! Basics should be considered to be Indigo...

    Yes! Basics should be considered to be Indigo colored cards.
  21. Sticky: All Secret Cards are just for that specific...

    All Secret Cards are just for that specific Scenario.
    As the rulebook says on page 8:

    "If you win, place all of the cards that came from the Scenario Pack back into it for future plays (except...
  22. Replies
    40
    Views
    3,714

    Please post Rebirth questions in the main sticky...

    Please post Rebirth questions in the main sticky rules thread.
  23. Sticky: DC Specific Card Rulings and Clarifications, Pt VIII

    Post your DC DBG questions and comments here, especially about Rebirth!
    Check out the preview article here: https://www.cryptozoic.com/articles/dc-deck-building-game-rebirth-%E2%80%94-overview-0...
  24. OK! Since my Rebirth article is now up, and the...

    OK! Since my Rebirth article is now up, and the release of Rebirth draws near, I'm locking this thread to start up a new one.
  25. Replies
    40
    Views
    3,714

    Not so far, but anything is possible.

    Not so far, but anything is possible.
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4