Search:

Type: Posts; User: Matt_Hyra

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.03 seconds; generated 58 minute(s) ago.

  1. Sticky: They are replaced as well.

    They are replaced as well.
  2. No plans for that at the moment, but thanks for...

    No plans for that at the moment, but thanks for the suggestion. Maybe someday!
  3. Replies
    324
    Views
    526,086

    It works for all players. Blue Plains has most of...

    It works for all players. Blue Plains has most of the movement effects, so it is unlikely that your opponent will be instantly poised to take advantage of the text.
  4. Sticky: If you fulfill your Secret Card during your first...

    If you fulfill your Secret Card during your first attempt, you do indeed earn your card #2 and get to use it the second attempt.

    No Secret Cards are dealt to players during replays. (Rulebook page...
  5. Sticky: 1. Page 7, near top: "Note: Legion Super-Villains...

    1. Page 7, near top: "Note: Legion Super-Villains cannot be Time Traveled like they can in a regular game."
    2. No, Firestorm creates one pile no matter how many oversized you have.
    3. Only the ones...
  6. Sticky: 1. Yes 2. No Glad you like the game! As for...

    1. Yes
    2. No

    Glad you like the game!
    As for Rebirth expansions, not ready to talk about that, yet, but you can imagine some of the things we are likely to do.
  7. Replies
    1
    Views
    133

    Not going to happen. We don't have the license...

    Not going to happen. We don't have the license anymore.
  8. Sticky: Yes, as the movement is a side effect of his...

    Yes, as the movement is a side effect of his Attack. He isn't always at a Location at the start of a player's turn, but when he is, he Attacks, then moves, unless the Attack is avoided. See FAQ on...
  9. Sticky: Rebirth FAQ can be found at the first post of...

    Rebirth FAQ can be found at the first post of this thread.

    ~Destroyed Weakness cards ARE returned to the stack.
  10. Sticky: . . . . Thrice in one turn, actually. Yes,...

    .
    .
    .
    .

    Thrice in one turn, actually.
    Yes, it does have to be that turn. The wording is: "Once during this turn" and since you just flipped it face up during your turn, this is that turn.
  11. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    98
    Views
    93,427

    Maybe in 2 months or so. Gypsy should return in...

    Maybe in 2 months or so. Gypsy should return in modest quantities.
  12. Sticky: 8 Cost worth of cards. Most folks destroy 2 cards...

    8 Cost worth of cards. Most folks destroy 2 cards to get to 8 cost.
  13. Sticky: The "it" is referring to the Hero in your discard...

    The "it" is referring to the Hero in your discard pile you are manipulating.
    Correct, you can't have Villains in your hand or discard pile, so we figured it would be clear enough. But perhaps not.
    ...
  14. Sticky: The active player moves. If we wanted the person...

    The active player moves. If we wanted the person who drew the card to move, it would be written as:
    "Target player draws a card, then places their Character on any space."



    No, you wouldn't....
  15. Sticky: That's why I posted this so prominently. The...

    That's why I posted this so prominently. The rulebook does mention that the Threat Tiles go from A to I. But the thought of losing/missing a piece will cause people to instantly forget that bit.
  16. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    98
    Views
    93,427

    It has been there once or twice already. Not sure...

    It has been there once or twice already. Not sure if any will turn up in our Gen Con leftovers or not...
  17. Sticky: Rebirth Scenario #6 Errata: Threat Level 5 is covered by Threat Tile I, not J.

    There is no J.
  18. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    98
    Views
    93,427

    4686 Rebirth does not have a playable promo....

    4686

    Rebirth does not have a playable promo. The only "promo" card was only given out at Gen Con, and was the Scenario 0 Training Scenario that is also part of the Launch Kit.
  19. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    98
    Views
    93,427

    Probably end of the year.

    Probably end of the year.
  20. Sticky: Batman is the one being Attacked, so he is the...

    Batman is the one being Attacked, so he is the one avoiding the Attack. Doesn't matter who controls the Defense. Batman's ability will trigger.
  21. Sticky: 1. Best to not think of any of the Attacks as...

    1. Best to not think of any of the Attacks as Global. Just because an Attack seems to hurt everyone doesn't make it a Global effect. If you are preventing a Super-Villain from reaching its...
  22. Sticky: Probably the copyright date. Note that most of...

    Probably the copyright date. Note that most of the cards are very Batman and Joker-centric as well.

    You always get the text at the top of the card no matter when you play a card. The text after a...
  23. Sticky: Since most have only an FAA, that would be the...

    Since most have only an FAA, that would be the preferred, but I could see making it a choice after a few games.
  24. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    98
    Views
    93,427

    Vixen was not attached to a set. Skitter was...

    Vixen was not attached to a set.
    Skitter was sorta attached to Teen Titans.
    Yes, Joker is FE.
  25. Sticky: D. Not Attack and Move. Attacks happen first,...

    D. Not Attack and Move.
    Attacks happen first, but not actually all at once. You don't check for Villain movement until Step 3.

    Note that if the 2nd Villain is at its Destination, it will still...
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4