Search:

Type: Posts; User: Matt_Hyra

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.04 seconds.

  1. Replies
    3
    Views
    461

    Each time you play Cronenberg Rick, put the top...

    Each time you play Cronenberg Rick, put the top card of your deck onto your character card. The CRick you just played gets the text of that card. The card remains on your character at end of turn....
  2. Replies
    2
    Views
    398

    It should have been plurality, but most people...

    It should have been plurality, but most people aren’t familiar with that word.
    You just need to have more than any other player.
  3. Replies
    4
    Views
    541

    Correct. You don’t have to be under attack to use...

    Correct. You don’t have to be under attack to use his ability.
  4. Replies
    4
    Views
    541

    No. Bold text, followed by a colon indicates that...

    No. Bold text, followed by a colon indicates that the text is a cost. You cannot pay a cost while paying another cost (discarding for the Portal Gun) or resolving an effect. To pay a cost, you must...
  5. Replies
    3
    Views
    516

    They were all like that,

    They were all like that,
  6. If you want to add some cards from other sets...

    If you want to add some cards from other sets into a Rebirth, go ahead. But you would be wise to just add around 10, so, as you say, you don’t dilute the Rebirth mechanics.
  7. It means, Shuffle up the cards in your hand and...

    It means, Shuffle up the cards in your hand and have someone else grab one at random and add it to your spell.
  8. Yes, that works just fine.

    Yes, that works just fine.
  9. Basically it was a joke about trading card games....

    Basically it was a joke about trading card games.
    Card Wars is a parody of TCGs, some of which do reprints or ban cards, so we had some fun with that.
  10. Replies
    1
    Views
    485

    Epic Spell Wars 4 has been available for a year...

    Epic Spell Wars 4 has been available for a year and a half. Panic at the Pleasure Palace is the subtitle. It’s all about Magically Transmitted Diseases and other raunchy stuff. Plus it comes with a...
  11. Sticky: Bottom of page 21 of the rulebook: Consider all...

    Bottom of page 21 of the rulebook: Consider all Confrontations Assist cards to have “Range: 2.”
  12. Replies
    329
    Views
    548,131

    Of course. It is a Creature you control.

    Of course. It is a Creature you control.
  13. Replies
    28
    Views
    3,921

    There has never been Rescue. There has been...

    There has never been Rescue. There has been Recruit in Teen Titans Go!
    Metal's Recruit is much different and doesn't happen every turn like it often does in TTG.
  14. You can add cards from Watchmen to Rebirth. It...

    You can add cards from Watchmen to Rebirth. It would not be wise to attempt the Watchmen style of play during a Rebirth game.
    You could also add some Rebirth cards to Watchmen, then play with the...
  15. When you play a card it goes into play in front...

    When you play a card it goes into play in front of you. So Plastic Man would no longer be in the Line-Up to be played again.
  16. Replies
    329
    Views
    548,131

    1. Yes, but you still have to pay the additional...

    1. Yes, but you still have to pay the additional cost.
    2. No. It only happens when it first comes into play, not every turn.
    3. If there is no Creature in the Lane opposing Reaper, Reaper moves to...
  17. Replies
    5
    Views
    1,341

    I designed two competitive DC products before I...

    I designed two competitive DC products before I left. At least one will come out this year. Maybe both.
    The game will continue on, not to worry!
  18. Replies
    2
    Views
    969

    Just for the very first player. Yes, there could...

    Just for the very first player. Yes, there could be trouble if some early Villains come out.
  19. Replies
    3
    Views
    7,536

    The Cronenberg card only "plays" the text of the...

    The Cronenberg card only "plays" the text of the cards on your oversized. Your Cronenberg does not gain additional card types, costs, etc.

    So if you have 2 Equipment cards on your oversized and...
  20. Sticky: EDIT Yes, you can, as the discard is a cost to...

    EDIT
    Yes, you can, as the discard is a cost to Time Travel a card. You can pay costs and use effects before playing cards. Paying the cost to Time Travel is not playing a card.
  21. You actually draw and discard a card before you...

    You actually draw and discard a card before you decide whether or not to defend. Since this is a triggered ability, it resolves before an optional ability, like defending yourself.
  22. Sticky: Yes

    Yes
  23. Sticky: They are no longer controlled and not in play, so...

    They are no longer controlled and not in play, so they are immune to the destruction.
  24. Sticky: #2 is correct.

    #2 is correct.
  25. Sticky: Each one resolves the VP as you play it. The...

    Each one resolves the VP as you play it. The later ones score more than the early ones.
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4