Search:

Type: Posts; User: aoineko

Page 1 of 18 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Replies
    38
    Views
    4,829

    You can just follow the normal Crisis rules. It...

    You can just follow the normal Crisis rules. It would likely be on the easier side with the rescue mechanic. You could up the difficulty by saying you can't beat a Super-Villain while you control a...
  2. Replies
    38
    Views
    4,829

    Wow, awesome job!

    Wow, awesome job!
  3. Thread: Steel DNM

    by aoineko
    Replies
    1
    Views
    119

    The "other" part there means he does not count...

    The "other" part there means he does not count himself.
  4. Yeah, binge reading it was pretty entertaining.

    Yeah, binge reading it was pretty entertaining.
  5. Replies
    2
    Views
    206

    Double reply.

    Double reply.
  6. Replies
    2
    Views
    206

    Unless otherwise stated, discard a card is always...

    Unless otherwise stated, discard a card is always from hand by default.
  7. Sticky: It doesn’t have to be during a player’s turn, so...

    It doesn’t have to be during a player’s turn, so you still get the destruction effect.
  8. Sticky: Some serious deja vu here. It's definitely...

    Some serious deja vu here.

    It's definitely once per each player's turn.
  9. Replies
    5
    Views
    420

    It's definitely during each players turn.

    It's definitely during each players turn.
  10. Sticky: The card only gains the type. It does not gain...

    The card only gains the type. It does not gain the color.
  11. Sticky: In DNM, when you play 2 Weakness cards, you...

    In DNM, when you play 2 Weakness cards, you return one of them to the Weakness Stack and the other goes in your score pile. This is also where DNM Super-Villains go. At the end of the game, you score...
  12. While not actually in her Hawkgirl form, Kendra...

    While not actually in her Hawkgirl form, Kendra Saunders is a playable character in the Dark Nights Metal set that just got released.
  13. Sticky: Anything on the right of the type line would be a...

    Anything on the right of the type line would be a sub-type. So, yes, all of those are sub-types.
  14. There is no restriction on what zone a Weakness...

    There is no restriction on what zone a Weakness card can be destroyed from. So, a card that destroys a card from your hand can destroy a Weakness. (Note: One exception to this is the Weakness cards...
  15. Replies
    1
    Views
    445

    Ravager checks how many Sidekicks the foe has,...

    Ravager checks how many Sidekicks the foe has, not the attacker. So, the foe would discard a card before you Recruit Raven.
  16. Sticky: Yes, you would get both effects if you played...

    Yes, you would get both effects if you played that Plastic Man again.
  17. Sticky: 1) As long as they don't use a Defense then they...

    1) As long as they don't use a Defense then they fail to avoid the Attack. Note: Even if they don't have a Location, they can still choose to use a Defense to avoid the Attack.

    2) You do not...
  18. Sticky: 1) A played card is only placed in the discard...

    1) A played card is only placed in the discard pile at the end of your turn. (Specifically #4 of the end of turn sequence.)

    2) Sinestro is not optional. He's a jerk.

    3) When you beat...
  19. Sticky: You fully resolve the card you played before any...

    You fully resolve the card you played before any other triggers, so replace then gain.
  20. Replies
    38
    Views
    4,829

    They do not have destination numbers, but they do...

    They do not have destination numbers, but they do have Rewards. If you wanted to include the Metal Super-Villains, you could use the "adding cards" suggestion of using a randomizer (i.e. die) to...
  21. Sticky: Since there is no Range restriction, yes, you can...

    Since there is no Range restriction, yes, you can have a player not on the board draw a card.
  22. Replies
    38
    Views
    4,829

    The multiple characters was also present in the...

    The multiple characters was also present in the Teen Titans Go! Set.
  23. All DC sets are compatible in that they contain...

    All DC sets are compatible in that they contain some number of cards that can be mixed. If you are looking at 100% compatibility there are 3 lines:

    Rebirth (Full coop) which currently only has the...
  24. Sticky: Each card in the pack has a number on it so that...

    Each card in the pack has a number on it so that you can reorganize the cards when returning them to the pack.
  25. Replies
    1
    Views
    867

    No, you must resolve all text on a card you play...

    No, you must resolve all text on a card you play that does not say “you may.” You can choose not to play a card during your turn and simply put it into your discard pile when your turn ends.
Results 1 to 25 of 449
Page 1 of 18 1 2 3 4