Search:

Type: Posts; User: gerrymul

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    1
    Views
    114

    You play it, count 1 power then discard the rest...

    You play it, count 1 power then discard the rest of your hand and draw 4 new cards
  2. Thread: Promos

    by gerrymul
    Replies
    109
    Views
    99,305

    You mean the oversize character card from a...

    You mean the oversize character card from a couple of years back?
  3. Replies
    5
    Views
    423

    NOOOOOOOOOO! Matt can't leave!!!!!!!!

    NOOOOOOOOOO! Matt can't leave!!!!!!!!
  4. Sticky: Pretty sure that's what would happen. You'd still...

    Pretty sure that's what would happen. You'd still get the VP for each other RFG card you'd played that turn.
  5. Sticky: Trying to avoid spoliers, but.... The card that...

    Trying to avoid spoliers, but.... The card that has a white background and instructions goes on top. The other card get shuffled in.
  6. Sticky: Not with Cryptozoic, but my read of your...

    Not with Cryptozoic, but my read of your questions:
    Grappling hook - you'd have to resolve the text as you play it
    Batcomputer - the lineup doesn't refill between turns in rebirth, so yes, super...
  7. Nope. Discard means from hand and occasionally...

    Nope. Discard means from hand and occasionally ongoing cards if the text specifies them.
  8. Thread: Promos

    by gerrymul
    Replies
    109
    Views
    99,305

    Is the Grodd promo included with the set or do I...

    Is the Grodd promo included with the set or do I need to order it separately?
  9. Replies
    7
    Views
    972

    There's often a delay if your store isn't a...

    There's often a delay if your store isn't a direct customer of Alliance Distribution, or if you're on the west coast or in Canada.
  10. Sticky: D'oh!

    D'oh!
  11. Replies
    3
    Views
    957

    No, we only did the buildings one once. Krypto...

    No, we only did the buildings one once. Krypto was super hard the first time, but we managed to get it done in Scenario 5 if I recall correctly. I, as Batman, essentially just sat on the first super...
  12. Sticky: Hey - yeah! Make a promo card maybe?

    Hey - yeah! Make a promo card maybe?
  13. Replies
    3
    Views
    957

    Yes! Played a 3 player campaign (Batman, Wonder...

    Yes! Played a 3 player campaign (Batman, Wonder Woman, Cyborg) and squeaked out a 27 point total, mainly due to having our locations savaged horribly in one scenario where after the opening lineup...
  14. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,370

    That's the one in the Birds of Prey Crossover? We...

    That's the one in the Birds of Prey Crossover? We never got around to playing that more than once.
  15. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,370

    The attack part of an equipment copied would take...

    The attack part of an equipment copied would take place, such as Mind Control Hat. The key is that you have to be able to play Plastic Man in order to gain the text of the equipment which is why...
  16. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,370

    The game text refers to the words in the white...

    The game text refers to the words in the white text box (the same place you reference when you describe what the Plastic Man card says). So essentially when you play Plastic Man on a given turn the...
  17. Sticky: Spoiler question

    Spoiler question
  18. Sticky: Spoilers.....

    Spoilers.....
  19. Replies
    1
    Views
    854

    There were a couple of Warlord cards in the...

    There were a couple of Warlord cards in the Multiverse set as I recall. Certainly there was a Skartaris location that acted as a defense if I recall correctly.
  20. Sticky: For clarification, say I'm playing as Batman in...

    For clarification, say I'm playing as Batman in Rebirth and another player uses a card to defend me against an attack, does Batman's ability trigger as I've avoided an attack, or does the fact that...
  21. Awww...thanks Matt!

    Awww...thanks Matt!
  22. I've offered to pay my local store owner the cost...

    I've offered to pay my local store owner the cost to order the starter kits and the various promo kits so that friends and I could have access to the playmats and promo cards to no avail. At first he...
  23. Replies
    40
    Views
    6,377

    So has anyone found a copy yet? I'll be making...

    So has anyone found a copy yet? I'll be making calls later today, but don't hold out much hope as I'm on the West Coast (shipping - sigh), AND I'm in Canada (borders....)
  24. Not an official answer, but my understanding is:...

    Not an official answer, but my understanding is:
    Yes to 1 & 2
    No to 3 - this was only during a specific Crisis, although you can play that rule as a variant
    No to 4 & 5 - "Stack Ongoing" happens...
  25. Replies
    2
    Views
    706

    The intent of the rule "your hand must be empty"...

    The intent of the rule "your hand must be empty" is that you have played all your cards and cannot increase your power or hold an attack in reserve when you confront an opponent's champion. This...
Results 1 to 25 of 240
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4