Search:

Type: Posts; User: Floop

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. I believe it was ruled in an older thread that...

    I believe it was ruled in an older thread that you have to pay at least 1 Action in the cost of whatever Sandylands creature you're playing in order to have Temple of the Sun's ability to trigger.
    ...
  2. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    If both players are using Billy as their Hero,...

    If both players are using Billy as their Hero, and both decks' final card is simultaneously drawn (from Field Stalker/Yellow Lighthouse/Unicyclops/etc.), is there a winner or does the game end in a...
  3. Replies
    3
    Views
    26,346

    Drop Zone Infinite Loop (Card Wars)

    Scenario: Ancient Scholar is on a Landscape with a Building. You floop it, and Drop Zone is the ONLY Rainbow card in your discard pile. You gain 1 Action and return Drop Zone to your hand. Play Drop...
  4. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    How does Learning Center affect an adjacent...

    How does Learning Center affect an adjacent Learning Center? If I have a Celestial Castle, Learning Center, Learning Center, and another Celestial Castle, in that order from left to right, how much...
  5. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    If I move damage from one Creature to another...

    If I move damage from one Creature to another (with either Friendship Bracelet or Bog Ban-She Angel), and that Creature is down a Lane where an opposing Blood Castle exists, will it receive 1 more...
  6. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    Two questions. 1. Woadic Weirdo makes a card you...

    Two questions.
    1. Woadic Weirdo makes a card you reveal from your hand "Rainbow" this turn. Does this effect continue in all zones, or just the hand? (e.g.If I discard the card I revealed and FLOOP...
  7. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    To follow up, does this mean that Harvest Moon...

    To follow up, does this mean that Harvest Moon and Deforestation can replace an existing Building then (it doesn't specify the Lane has to be empty, unlike Log Kinght)?

    Also, if you already have...
  8. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    So the 2 new spells Harvest Moon and...

    So the 2 new spells Harvest Moon and Deforestation don't require open Lanes either then, right?
  9. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    I have a somewhat related question, in regards to...

    I have a somewhat related question, in regards to Burly Lumberjack.

    Suppose I have each Lane filled with a Building, and one of those Lanes has multiple Buildings thanks to Burly Lumberjack. What...
  10. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    That's what I figured. Thank you, sir!

    That's what I figured. Thank you, sir!
  11. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    Sorry Matt, another question popped up on the...

    Sorry Matt, another question popped up on the wiki. This time, about Prismo! I figured I'd post it here, since the wording leaves just a little ambiguity.

    "Multiple questions to see when and when...
  12. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    The Wiki has yet another question, Matt. ...

    The Wiki has yet another question, Matt.

    Spirit Tower reads "Pay 1 Action and FLOOP >>> If you control no Creatures in this Lane, move target Creature in this Lane to your side and ready it. At...
  13. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    That's what I figured, thanks.

    That's what I figured, thanks.
  14. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    I know the rule where "discard" only refers to...

    I know the rule where "discard" only refers to "from the hand". But what about cards like Ogre Gas, which reads "Reveal the top 3 cards of your deck. Put one of them on the bottom of your deck and...
  15. Replies
    0
    Views
    1,288

    Card Wars Organized Play Kit

    There was an article back in August about the future of organized CW events. Or rather, that a kit designated for organized play and tournaments would be in circulation.

    Amongst other details, "a...
  16. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    Kind of makes Eye Guy's ability seem a lot less...

    Kind of makes Eye Guy's ability seem a lot less useful. But thanks for the update.
  17. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    Is this still true, a year later? On the...

    Is this still true, a year later? On the Boardgamegeeks forum there appears to be a contradicting statement.

    "Start of turn effects take place after drawing."

    Source:...
  18. Replies
    1
    Views
    11,395

    3-Player Card Wars

    With the announcement of an official 2v2 format, there's been some discussion on the wiki about the best way to have a 3 player game.

    "Each player has their own deck and will sit in between two...
  19. Replies
    2
    Views
    10,817

    Cool, thanks for the info!

    Cool, thanks for the info!
  20. Replies
    2
    Views
    10,817

    Card Wars Doubles Tournament

    Saw a pre-order for this with some helpful info.

    Here's a few questions that aren't necessarily answered in the description on the pre-order.

    1. Will this set include Oversized Hero Cards? If...
  21. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    When using Cross Pollination, does it count the...

    When using Cross Pollination, does it count the amount of Landscapes at the time of playing the card or will the bonus ATK fluctuate during the turn if Landscapes are changed after?

    Example: I...
  22. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    Ice-olation Cell reads "Creatures on Landscapes...

    Ice-olation Cell reads "Creatures on Landscapes with a Frozen token on it in this Lane cannot Attack or use abilities."

    Does this affect all types of abilities (such as triggered abilities, etc)...
  23. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    For Carmel Camel, when it leaves play and all of...

    For Carmel Camel, when it leaves play and all of the cards below are "discarded", do they trigger cards like Man-Witch?
    Man-Witch reads: Whenever a foe discards a card, deal 1 Damage to that foe.
    ...
  24. Thread: Rules questions

    by Floop
    Replies
    329
    Views
    539,040

    Icy Infiltrator is a 0 Cost "Spell" with 1 ATK...

    Icy Infiltrator is a 0 Cost "Spell" with 1 ATK and 5 DEF and an "enters play" effect. Is this the 1st Spell to turn into a Creature, or just a printing error?
  25. Firstly, Corn Scepter deals damage only to a...

    Firstly, Corn Scepter deals damage only to a Creature, not player.

    Have you tried the game with Hero Cards? They make quite a difference, allowing Finn to have a very easy/early way to FLOOP all...
Results 1 to 25 of 40
Page 1 of 2 1 2