Search:

Type: Posts; User: Matt_Hyra

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.05 seconds.

  1. Sticky: No, because the Clayface would be in play at that...

    No, because the Clayface would be in play at that point. When you X-Ray Vision a card, it inters play like any other card you play. You would see a new card from the deck that had the Clayface.
  2. Sticky: Gerry's answers are all correct. One added...

    Gerry's answers are all correct.

    One added bit: Psimon's Attack is to discard a Move card. The word Move is in bold, which makes it a keyword. Therefore, it is referencing a trait on particular...
  3. Sounds like the people in the video did it wrong.

    Sounds like the people in the video did it wrong.
  4. Sticky: 1. Clayface may only choose a card you control. ...

    1. Clayface may only choose a card you control.

    2. Yes

    3. Correct. It was made to be not that easy.
  5. Sticky: Go to second tiebreaker: The tied player with the...

    Go to second tiebreaker: The tied player with the larger deck size.
  6. Thanks for hosting it!

    Thanks for hosting it!
  7. Sticky: Active player defends first, then continue...

    Active player defends first, then continue clockwise.

    JJ doesn't do anything in Batman Ninja, so feel free to remove him from play if he shows up.
  8. Sticky: No, you do not incur additional Attacks. This is...

    No, you do not incur additional Attacks.
    This is mentioned on rulebook page 14, last sentence of the second paragraph (dealing with moving as part of a Defense): "Moving into a new space does not...
  9. Sticky: There is a Wonder Woman card in Rebirth. 5 cost...

    There is a Wonder Woman card in Rebirth.
    5 cost Hero with Assist, that gives you access to more Assist.
  10. Sticky: You have no spatial relations to the Line-Up, so...

    You have no spatial relations to the Line-Up, so Range in moot. You would not count Villains in the Line-Up as being in your "space."
    You do have spatial relations to the other players in...
  11. Best bet would be to migrate cards in to replace...

    Best bet would be to migrate cards in to replace some cards of that same cost.
    You might want to leave a good deal of the Move cards in the Rebirth main, but you could remove a few when doing...
  12. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    106
    Views
    96,136

    The Four Promos in the box are Familiars for...

    The Four Promos in the box are Familiars for Wizards that have been in the original card game (one from each set).
    Poof the Gay Cloud
    Saint Stinkus
    Horny Hank, Party Demon
    Lord Squeakers, Esq...
  13. Sticky: All of your Super Hero interpretations are...

    All of your Super Hero interpretations are correct except for Jessica. For each card type you play 3 or more of, you may move a Villain 1 space. The "if" applies to each different card type.

    The...
  14. Sticky: Yes. If we wanted it to be once only, it would...

    Yes. If we wanted it to be once only, it would read: "Once during each of your turns..."
  15. Sticky: They are replaced as well.

    They are replaced as well.
  16. No plans for that at the moment, but thanks for...

    No plans for that at the moment, but thanks for the suggestion. Maybe someday!
  17. Replies
    324
    Views
    529,160

    It works for all players. Blue Plains has most of...

    It works for all players. Blue Plains has most of the movement effects, so it is unlikely that your opponent will be instantly poised to take advantage of the text.
  18. Sticky: If you fulfill your Secret Card during your first...

    If you fulfill your Secret Card during your first attempt, you do indeed earn your card #2 and get to use it the second attempt.

    No Secret Cards are dealt to players during replays. (Rulebook page...
  19. Sticky: 1. Page 7, near top: "Note: Legion Super-Villains...

    1. Page 7, near top: "Note: Legion Super-Villains cannot be Time Traveled like they can in a regular game."
    2. No, Firestorm creates one pile no matter how many oversized you have.
    3. Only the ones...
  20. Sticky: 1. Yes 2. No Glad you like the game! As for...

    1. Yes
    2. No

    Glad you like the game!
    As for Rebirth expansions, not ready to talk about that, yet, but you can imagine some of the things we are likely to do.
  21. Replies
    2
    Views
    340

    Not going to happen. We don't have the license...

    Not going to happen. We don't have the license anymore.
  22. Sticky: Yes, as the movement is a side effect of his...

    Yes, as the movement is a side effect of his Attack. He isn't always at a Location at the start of a player's turn, but when he is, he Attacks, then moves, unless the Attack is avoided. See FAQ on...
  23. Sticky: Rebirth FAQ can be found at the first post of...

    Rebirth FAQ can be found at the first post of this thread.

    ~Destroyed Weakness cards ARE returned to the stack.
  24. Sticky: . . . . Thrice in one turn, actually. Yes,...

    .
    .
    .
    .

    Thrice in one turn, actually.
    Yes, it does have to be that turn. The wording is: "Once during this turn" and since you just flipped it face up during your turn, this is that turn.
  25. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    106
    Views
    96,136

    Maybe in 2 months or so. Gypsy should return in...

    Maybe in 2 months or so. Gypsy should return in modest quantities.
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4